Latest news from Balliol

Tuesday 11 September

Balliol is very sad to announce the death, on 11 September 2012, of Maurice Hugh Keen OBE, MA, DPhil, FRHistS, FSA, FBA

Friday 17 August

With great regret, the death has been announced of Robert Mark Hargrave (Bob), Lecturer in Philosophy at Balliol 1995-2012, on Friday 17 August 2012, aged 63.

<span style=”font-family: Times New Roman; font-size: small;”> </span><span style=”font-size: small;”><span style=”font-family: Calibri;”>The Memorial Service will take place in Balliol College Chapel on Saturday 20 October at 2.30 pm.<o:p></o:p></span></span>

<span style=”font-family: Times New Roman; font-size: small;”> </span>

Thursday 2 August

Balliol regrets to announce the death of Sir John Desmond Patrick Keegan OBE FRSL FRHistS.

Tuesday 31 July

Trinity Term 2012, Drummond Bone video broadcast

Tuesday 10 July

Balliol has made seven new Fellowship appointments.

Wednesday 13 June

Balliol Fellow and Lecturer Adrian Kelly wins OUSU Teaching Award for ‘Most acclaimed lecturer’ in Humanities. Sudhir Hazareesingh, Politics and International Relations, is short-listed for the same category of award in Social Sciences.

Monday 11 June

Sir Drummond Bone on Balliol’s collaboration with Xi’an Jiaotong Liverpool University.

Monday 11 June

Joshua Harvey won this year’s high-profile Michael Pittilo Student Essay Award.

Thursday 7 June

Balliol Archives & Manuscripts will be celebrating International Archives Day (9 June) by participating in #archday12 on Twitter

Wednesday 6 June

Nicholas Katzenbach (1947), Rhodes scholar at Balliol, dies aged 90.

Pages