Latest news from Balliol

Wednesday 19 June

Dr Robin Darwall-Smith will give a lunchtime talk entitled ‘Living with the Jowett Papers’ on Thursday 20 June 2013.

Monday 17 June

A plaque has been laid in Ottawa to commemorate Sir Cecil Spring-Rice.

Thursday 23 May

The Conceptual Foundations of Systems Biology issue of Progress in Biophysics and Molecular Biology, based on a BII seminar, has now been published.

Thursday 23 May

Videos of the Master’s Seminars are now available to Old Members on the Master’s Seminars website.

Tuesday 21 May

Alan Chappell (2009) has won the GSK Excellence in Communication of Engineering Innovation Award.

Friday 17 May

Balliol announces with sadness the death, on 14 May 2013, of Robin George Murdoch Nisbet, MA Oxf, FBA.

Wednesday 15 May

Dr Stephen Golding will give a lunchtime talk entitled ‘Tales of the Unexpected: From Mont Blanc to Everest’ on Friday 24 May.

Tuesday 14 May

Professor Harold Hongju Koh will give the following lectures: ‘International Law as Smart Power I: The Global Dimension’ on 14 May 2013 and ‘International Law as Smart Power II: The Constitutional Dimension’ on 16 May 2013.<b>
</b>

Tuesday 7 May

Congratulations to Lucy King (2005) for winning the 2013 St Andrews Prize for the Environment for her Elephants and Bees project.

Wednesday 1 May

Balliol is very sad to announce the death, on 26 April 2013, of Patrick George Henry Sandars, MA DPhil.

Pages