Research Fellow wins Theoretical Physics prize

Thursday 01 October 2020

Adam Nahum (Supernumerary Fellow and Research Fellow in the Sciences at Balliol 2017-2020) has been awarded the Philippe Meyer Prize for Theoretical Physics 2020.

The prize recognises exceptional contributions to Statistical Physics of Non-Equilibrium Systems, and it was awarded to Adam for his contributions to the dynamics of quantum systems with N non-integrable bodies, in particular through the study of random quantum circuits.